Home » Links

Links


The home of Scottish Piping.
Providing reliable, full time, traditional Scottish Pipers.

Links with web addresses should take you straight to the relevant websites.

Some links only show a direct contact phone number or you can contact them through Piping Services.

If you would like us to consider adding a link to your site, please e-mail us at links@pipingservices.com, quoting 'linked web' in the subject box.

Please use the menu to the right to find your preferred link / topic.

Other Musicians

Ceilidh Bands  
The Ceilidh House 0141 632 4580
John Carmichael Ceilidh Band 0141 638 0344
Ceilidh Minogue www.ceilidhminogue.co.uk
Duncan McKinnon Ceilidh Band 0141 883 8038
Scott Harvey Ceilidh Band www.scottsceilidhband.co.uk
Coila Ceilidh Band www.coila.com
   
Harpists / Clarsach Players  
Ian Hood (Harp and Clarsach) 0131 664 9349
Laura Tattersall (Clarsach) 01899 850 204
Patricia Roberts (Clarsach) www.patriciaroberts.com
Katie Targett Adams (Harp) www.katie-harp-voice.co.uk
   
Pipe Bands  
Williamwood Pipe Band www.williamwood-pipeband.co.uk
Royal Scottish Pipe Band Assn www.rspba.org
 
 
www.madisonmusic.co.uk
01292 441 176
01389 842 024
 
 
 
www.bellavoce.co.uk
www.perfectharmonyvoices.co.uk
 
 
www.boldasbrass.com
 
 

Agencies

Wedding Agencies  
Wedding Music Scotland www.wedding-music-scotland.com
 
 
www.corporateeventsscotland.com
 
 

Toastmasters

Scottish Toastmasters www.scottishtoastmasters.com
John Coyne (Glasgow Based) 0141 429 7418
John Smith www.johnsmithtoastmaster.com
Douglas MacDonald www.toptabletoastmaster.co.uk
Paul Buckley 01506 858 740
Patrick J Hayes (Edinburgh Based) 0131 228 1826
 
 

Car Hire / Chauffeurs

Car Companies  
New International Limousines (NIL) 01355 571 008
Ivory Choice Bridal Cars www.ivorychoice.com
Silver Choice Wedding Cars www.silverchoicetravel.co.uk
Satin Bridal Cars 01236 726 314
Clarkson Club Class www.clarksonclubclass.com
Gayles Bridal Cars 01698 387 001
Carriages For All Occasions www.carriagesforalloccasions.com
Ashton Cars www.ashtoncars.com
WedCars4U www.wedcars4u.com
 
Coach Hire  
www.croftminicoaches.co.uk
www.acluxurycoaches.co.uk
 
 

Photographers / Videographers

Photographers  
David Ho (Manhattan Ph) www.manhattanphotography.co.uk
Team Thomson www.teamthomson.com
SMK Photography www.smkphoto.co.uk
Lochside Photography www.lochsidephotography.co.uk
Silver Photography www.silverphotography.co.uk
www.grahamwilson-photography.co.uk
www.abfabweddings.co.uk
www.paulgavin.co.uk
www.picsandblooms.co.uk
 
Videographers  
01698 429 375
0141 616 3388
www.iov.co.uk
 
 

Stationers etc

Adore Design Stationery www.adore-design.co.uk
Words & Wishes 08456 589 100
Paper Blossom www.paperblossom.co.uk
www.myaltarego.com
 
 

Cakes etc

Paul Bradford Designer Cakes 01506 671133
Speciality Cakes 0141 646 2054
Special Days Cakes 01698 327075
 
 

Caterers

Grooms Caterings www.groomscatering.co.uk
Argyle Caterers 0141 221 4825
Sodexho Prestige www.sodexho.co.uk
 
 

Jewellers

Kevan Scott Goldsmith & Jeweller www.kevanscott.com
Alan P Fulton Designer Goldsmith www.alanpfulton.com
 
 

 

Florists

Grass www.grass-glasgow.co.uk
Posing Petals 0141 891 4938
Cascade Florists www.cascadeflorist.co.uk
 
 

Kilt Hire / Bridal Wear

The Kilt Centre www.thekiltcentre.com
Pronuptia www.pronuptia.co.uk
McKenzie Menswear www.mckenziemenswear.com
 
 

Other Wedding People

www.bandofgoldweddings.co.uk
www.shehnai.biz
 
 

Wedding Magazines and Directories

www.scottishweddingdirectory.co.uk
01505 340 341
 
 

Wedding Shows

The Scottish Wedding Show (SECC) www.thescottishweddingshow.com
 
 

 

Venues

Glasgow  
www.avonbridge-hotel.com
Bothwell Bridge Hotel www.bothwellbridge-hotel.com
Crutherland House Hotel, E.K. www.macdonald-hotels.co.uk
Eglinton Arms Hotel www.eglintonarms.co.uk
Hampden Park www.hampdenpark.co.uk
Hilton Grosvenor Hotel, Glasgow www.hilton.com
Holiday Inn - Glasgow City West www.sixcontinentshotels.com
House For An Art Lover, Glasgow www.houseforanartlover.co.uk
Pollok House www.nts.org.uk
0141 638 6465
www.secc.co.uk
www.sherbrooke.co.uk
www.bbnet.demon.co.uk/thall
 
Lanarkshire  
www.newlanark.org
 
Ayrshire  
www.nts.org.uk
 
West Lothian  
www.macdonald-hotels.co.uk
 
Stirling  
www.glenskirliehouse.com
 
Other  
 
 

Scottish Contacts

East Renfrewshire Council www.eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk
www.glasgow.gov.uk
www.seeglasgow.com
www.historic-scotland.gov.uk
www.visitscotland.com
www.nts.org.uk
 
 

European Contacts

Albertslund Kommune www.albertslund.dk
 
 

US Contacts

Scots' Den www.scotsden.com
www.therogues.com